Support activities for the Kumamoto earthquakes

Information Sharing


Data Service

  • DISAANA (DISAster-information ANAlyzer): Information analysis system using tweets in Japanese by NICT
  • Open data and information about Kumamoto earthquakes: Geospatial Information Authority of Japan

  • OA (Open Access)


    Library Service


    Gymnastics for librarians

    Raising librarians’ awareness of disaster prevention


    2016 Kumamoto earthquakes

    The 2016 Kumamoto earthquakes are a series of earthquakes, including a magnitude 7.0 mainshock which struck at 01:25 JST on April 16, 2016 (16:25 UTC on April 15) beneath Kumamoto City of Kumamoto Prefecture in Kyushu Region, Japan, at a depth of about 10 kilometres (6.2 mi), and a foreshock earthquake with a magnitude 6.2 at 21:26 JST (12:26 UTC) on April 14, 2016, at a depth of about 11 kilometres (6.8 mi). – Wikipedia

    Kumamoto_Castle